Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Robert Townson Public School

Raby, 2566 — in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
988
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Robert Townson Public School is a state primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. It had 430 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 988, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Robert Townson Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

988ICSEA — 12 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 41% of Australian schools
−12
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 32%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 10%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

430students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 220 · 51%
  • Boys 210 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 53%
  • English only 47%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Robert Townson Public School has an ICSEA of 988, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 41% of Australian schools. 10% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 430 students in 2025 (220 girls, 210 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 53% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Robert Townson Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA988
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-12
ICSEA percentile41
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage32%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage10%
Total enrolment430
Girls220 (51%)
Boys210 (49%)
Language other than English53%
English only47%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Robert Townson Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
430 students
ICSEA
988 · 41st percentile
Address
Raby 2566

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Robert Townson Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Robert Townson Public School: common questions

Is Robert Townson Public School a public or private school?
Robert Townson Public School is a government (public) primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Robert Townson Public School?
Robert Townson Public School had 430 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Robert Townson Public School's ICSEA?
Robert Townson Public School has an ICSEA of 988, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Robert Townson Public School located?
Robert Townson Public School is at Raby 2566, in the Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).