Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Kearns Public School

Kearns, 2558 — in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
985
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Kearns Public School is a state primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. It had 178 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 985, below the national average of 1000 (40th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Kearns Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

985ICSEA — 15 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 40% of Australian schools
−15
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 40%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 10%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

178students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 85 · 48%
  • Boys 93 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 49%
  • English only 51%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

7% of enrolment

Kearns Public School has an ICSEA of 985, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 40% of Australian schools. 10% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 40% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 178 students in 2025 (85 girls, 93 boys), 7% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 49% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Kearns Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA985
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-15
ICSEA percentile40
Bottom quarter of advantage40%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage10%
Total enrolment178
Girls85 (48%)
Boys93 (52%)
Language other than English49%
English only51%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander7%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Kearns Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
178 students
ICSEA
985 · 40th percentile
Address
Kearns 2558

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Kearns Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Kearns Public School: common questions

Is Kearns Public School a public or private school?
Kearns Public School is a government (public) primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Kearns Public School?
Kearns Public School had 178 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Kearns Public School catchment?
Kearns Public School's enrolment catchment covers Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Kearns Public School's ICSEA?
Kearns Public School has an ICSEA of 985, below the national average of 1000 (40th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Kearns Public School located?
Kearns Public School is at Kearns 2558, in the Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).