Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blairmount Public School

Blairmount, 2559 — in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
978
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blairmount Public School is a state primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. It had 450 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Campbelltown - Woodbine and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 978, below the national average of 1000 (37th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blairmount Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

978ICSEA — 22 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 37% of Australian schools
−22
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 41%Lower-middle quarter 29%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 9%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

450students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 216 · 48%
  • Boys 234 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 52%
  • English only 48%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

10% of enrolment

Blairmount Public School has an ICSEA of 978, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 37% of Australian schools. 9% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 41% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 450 students in 2025 (216 girls, 234 boys), 10% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 52% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blairmount Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA978
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-22
ICSEA percentile37
Bottom quarter of advantage41%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage29%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage9%
Total enrolment450
Girls216 (48%)
Boys234 (52%)
Language other than English52%
English only48%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander10%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blairmount Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
450 students
ICSEA
978 · 37th percentile
Address
Blairmount 2559

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blairmount Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blairmount Public School: common questions

Is Blairmount Public School a public or private school?
Blairmount Public School is a government (public) primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blairmount Public School?
Blairmount Public School had 450 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Blairmount Public School catchment?
Blairmount Public School's enrolment catchment covers Campbelltown - Woodbine, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Blairmount Public School's ICSEA?
Blairmount Public School has an ICSEA of 978, below the national average of 1000 (37th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blairmount Public School located?
Blairmount Public School is at Blairmount 2559, in the Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).