Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Claymore Public School

Claymore, 2559 — in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
903
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Claymore Public School is a state primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. It had 236 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 903, below the national average of 1000 (11th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Claymore Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

903ICSEA — 97 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 11% of Australian schools
−97
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 67%Lower-middle quarter 21%Upper-middle quarter 9%Top quarter 3%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

236students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 85 · 36%
  • Boys 151 · 64%

Language background

  • Language other than English 41%
  • English only 59%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

17% of enrolment

Claymore Public School has an ICSEA of 903, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 11% of Australian schools. 3% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 67% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 236 students in 2025 (85 girls, 151 boys), 17% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 41% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Claymore Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA903
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-97
ICSEA percentile11
Bottom quarter of advantage67%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage21%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage9%
Top quarter of advantage3%
Total enrolment236
Girls85 (36%)
Boys151 (64%)
Language other than English41%
English only59%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander17%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Claymore Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
236 students
ICSEA
903 · 11th percentile
Address
Claymore 2559

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Claymore Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Also parts of Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby.

Claymore Public School: common questions

Is Claymore Public School a public or private school?
Claymore Public School is a government (public) primary school in Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Claymore Public School?
Claymore Public School had 236 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Claymore Public School's ICSEA?
Claymore Public School has an ICSEA of 903, below the national average of 1000 (11th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Claymore Public School located?
Claymore Public School is at Claymore 2559, in the Claymore - Eagle Vale - Raby SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).