Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

St Helens Park Public School

St Helens Park, 2560 — in Bradbury - Wedderburn

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
968
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bradbury - Wedderburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Helens Park Public School is a state primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. It had 363 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 968, below the national average of 1000 (32nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Helens Park Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

968ICSEA — 32 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 32% of Australian schools
−32
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 41%Lower-middle quarter 33%Upper-middle quarter 19%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

363students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 168 · 46%
  • Boys 195 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 32%
  • English only 68%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

15% of enrolment

St Helens Park Public School has an ICSEA of 968, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 32% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 41% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 363 students in 2025 (168 girls, 195 boys), 15% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 32% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Helens Park Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA968
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-32
ICSEA percentile32
Bottom quarter of advantage41%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage33%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage19%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment363
Girls168 (46%)
Boys195 (54%)
Language other than English32%
English only68%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander15%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Helens Park Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
363 students
ICSEA
968 · 32nd percentile
Address
St Helens Park 2560

St Helens Park Public School: common questions

Is St Helens Park Public School a public or private school?
St Helens Park Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to St Helens Park Public School?
St Helens Park Public School had 363 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Helens Park Public School's ICSEA?
St Helens Park Public School has an ICSEA of 968, below the national average of 1000 (32nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Helens Park Public School located?
St Helens Park Public School is at St Helens Park 2560, in the Bradbury - Wedderburn SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).