Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

John Warby Public School

Airds, 2560 — in Bradbury - Wedderburn

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
907
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bradbury - Wedderburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

John Warby Public School is a state primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. It had 228 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 907, below the national average of 1000 (12th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for John Warby Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

907ICSEA — 93 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 12% of Australian schools
−93
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 58%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 15%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

228students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 94 · 41%
  • Boys 134 · 59%

Language background

  • Language other than English 51%
  • English only 49%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

25% of enrolment

John Warby Public School has an ICSEA of 907, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 12% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 58% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 228 students in 2025 (94 girls, 134 boys), 25% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 51% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
John Warby Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA907
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-93
ICSEA percentile12
Bottom quarter of advantage58%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage15%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment228
Girls94 (41%)
Boys134 (59%)
Language other than English51%
English only49%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander25%
NAPLAN results and student progress for John Warby Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
228 students
ICSEA
907 · 12th percentile
Address
Airds 2560

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
John Warby Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

John Warby Public School: common questions

Is John Warby Public School a public or private school?
John Warby Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to John Warby Public School?
John Warby Public School had 228 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is John Warby Public School's ICSEA?
John Warby Public School has an ICSEA of 907, below the national average of 1000 (12th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is John Warby Public School located?
John Warby Public School is at Airds 2560, in the Bradbury - Wedderburn SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).