Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Bradbury Public School

Bradbury, 2560 — in Bradbury - Wedderburn

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
987
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bradbury - Wedderburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bradbury Public School is a state primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. It had 704 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 987, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bradbury Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

987ICSEA — 13 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 41% of Australian schools
−13
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 27%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 14%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

704students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 351 · 50%
  • Boys 353 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 47%
  • English only 53%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

12% of enrolment

Bradbury Public School has an ICSEA of 987, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 41% of Australian schools. 14% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 704 students in 2025 (351 girls, 353 boys), 12% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 47% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bradbury Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA987
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-13
ICSEA percentile41
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage27%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage14%
Total enrolment704
Girls351 (50%)
Boys353 (50%)
Language other than English47%
English only53%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander12%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bradbury Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
704 students
ICSEA
987 · 41st percentile
Address
Bradbury 2560

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Bradbury Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bradbury Public School: common questions

Is Bradbury Public School a public or private school?
Bradbury Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bradbury Public School?
Bradbury Public School had 704 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Bradbury Public School's ICSEA?
Bradbury Public School has an ICSEA of 987, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bradbury Public School located?
Bradbury Public School is at Bradbury 2560, in the Bradbury - Wedderburn SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).