Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Briar Road Public School

Campbelltown, 2560 — in Bradbury - Wedderburn

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
835
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bradbury - Wedderburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Briar Road Public School is a state primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. It had 263 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 835, below the national average of 1000 (4th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Briar Road Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

835ICSEA — 165 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 4% of Australian schools
−165
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 72%Lower-middle quarter 19%Upper-middle quarter 7%Top quarter 2%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

263students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 130 · 49%
  • Boys 133 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 31%
  • English only 69%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

46% of enrolment

Briar Road Public School has an ICSEA of 835, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 4% of Australian schools. 2% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 72% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 263 students in 2025 (130 girls, 133 boys), 46% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 31% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Briar Road Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA835
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-165
ICSEA percentile4
Bottom quarter of advantage72%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage19%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage7%
Top quarter of advantage2%
Total enrolment263
Girls130 (49%)
Boys133 (51%)
Language other than English31%
English only69%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander46%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Briar Road Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
263 students
ICSEA
835 · 4th percentile
Address
Campbelltown 2560

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Briar Road Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Also parts of Bradbury - Wedderburn.

Briar Road Public School: common questions

Is Briar Road Public School a public or private school?
Briar Road Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bradbury - Wedderburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Briar Road Public School?
Briar Road Public School had 263 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Briar Road Public School's ICSEA?
Briar Road Public School has an ICSEA of 835, below the national average of 1000 (4th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Briar Road Public School located?
Briar Road Public School is at Campbelltown 2560, in the Bradbury - Wedderburn SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).