Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Pymble Public School

Pymble, 2073 — in Pymble

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1176
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pymble
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Pymble Public School is a state primary school in Pymble, Sydney. It had 519 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Pymble Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1176ICSEA — 176 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 98% of Australian schools
+176
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 5%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 71%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

519students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 262 · 50%
  • Boys 257 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 62%
  • English only 38%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Pymble Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 98% of Australian schools. 71% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 519 students in 2025 (262 girls, 257 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 62% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Pymble Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1176
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+176
ICSEA percentile98
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage5%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage71%
Total enrolment519
Girls262 (50%)
Boys257 (50%)
Language other than English62%
English only38%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Pymble Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
519 students
ICSEA
1176 · 98th percentile
Address
Pymble 2073

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Pymble Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Also parts of Gordon - Killara, Pymble, St Ives, Turramurra.

Pymble Public School: common questions

Is Pymble Public School a public or private school?
Pymble Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pymble, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Pymble Public School?
Pymble Public School had 519 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Pymble Public School's ICSEA?
Pymble Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Pymble Public School located?
Pymble Public School is at Pymble 2073.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).