Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Gordon East Public School

Gordon, 2072 — in Pymble

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1163
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pymble
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Gordon East Public School is a state primary school in Pymble, Sydney. It had 195 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Gordon - Killara and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1163, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Gordon East Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1163ICSEA — 163 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 97% of Australian schools
+163
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 8%Upper-middle quarter 26%Top quarter 66%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

195students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 91 · 47%
  • Boys 104 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 51%
  • English only 49%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Gordon East Public School has an ICSEA of 1163, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 66% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 195 students in 2025 (91 girls, 104 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 51% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Gordon East Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1163
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+163
ICSEA percentile97
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage8%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage26%
Top quarter of advantage66%
Total enrolment195
Girls91 (47%)
Boys104 (53%)
Language other than English51%
English only49%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Gordon East Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
195 students
ICSEA
1163 · 97th percentile
Address
Gordon 2072

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Gordon East Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Covers Gordon - Killara.

Also parts of Pymble, St Ives.

Gordon East Public School: common questions

Is Gordon East Public School a public or private school?
Gordon East Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pymble, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Gordon East Public School?
Gordon East Public School had 195 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Gordon East Public School catchment?
Gordon East Public School's enrolment catchment covers Gordon - Killara, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Gordon East Public School's ICSEA?
Gordon East Public School has an ICSEA of 1163, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Gordon East Public School located?
Gordon East Public School is at Gordon 2072, in the Pymble SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).