Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Combined

Pymble Ladies' College

Pymble, 2073 — in Pymble

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Combined school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1178
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pymble
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Pymble Ladies' College is a non-government combined primary–secondary school in Pymble, Sydney. It had 2,501 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1178, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Pymble Ladies' College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1178ICSEA — 178 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 98% of Australian schools
+178
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 5%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 73%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

2,501students in 2025

Language background

  • Language other than English 59%
  • English only 41%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Pymble Ladies' College has an ICSEA of 1178, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 98% of Australian schools. 73% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 2,501 students in 2025, 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 59% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Pymble Ladies' College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1178
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+178
ICSEA percentile98
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage5%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage73%
Total enrolment2,501
Language other than English59%
English only41%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Pymble Ladies' College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Combined
Enrolment
2,501 students
ICSEA
1178 · 98th percentile
Address
Pymble 2073

Pymble Ladies' College: common questions

Is Pymble Ladies' College a public or private school?
Pymble Ladies' College is a non-government (non-government) combined primary–secondary school in Pymble, Sydney.
How many students go to Pymble Ladies' College?
Pymble Ladies' College had 2,501 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Pymble Ladies' College's ICSEA?
Pymble Ladies' College has an ICSEA of 1178, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Pymble Ladies' College located?
Pymble Ladies' College is at Pymble 2073.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).