Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Gordon West Public School

Pymble, 2073 — in Pymble

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1150
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pymble
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Gordon West Public School is a state primary school in Pymble, Sydney. It had 424 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Pymble and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1150, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Gordon West Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1150ICSEA — 150 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 95% of Australian schools
+150
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 9%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 61%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

424students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 205 · 48%
  • Boys 219 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 75%
  • English only 25%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Gordon West Public School has an ICSEA of 1150, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 95% of Australian schools. 61% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 424 students in 2025 (205 girls, 219 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 75% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Gordon West Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1150
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+150
ICSEA percentile95
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage9%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage61%
Total enrolment424
Girls205 (48%)
Boys219 (52%)
Language other than English75%
English only25%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Gordon West Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
424 students
ICSEA
1150 · 95th percentile
Address
Pymble 2073

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Gordon West Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Covers Pymble.

Also parts of Gordon - Killara, Macquarie Park - Marsfield.

Gordon West Public School: common questions

Is Gordon West Public School a public or private school?
Gordon West Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pymble, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Gordon West Public School?
Gordon West Public School had 424 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Gordon West Public School catchment?
Gordon West Public School's enrolment catchment covers Pymble, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Gordon West Public School's ICSEA?
Gordon West Public School has an ICSEA of 1150, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Gordon West Public School located?
Gordon West Public School is at Pymble 2073.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).