Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Michael's Primary School

Blacktown South, 2148 — in Blacktown - South

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1065
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Blacktown - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Michael's Primary School is a non-government primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney. It had 631 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1065, above the national average of 1000 (74th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Michael's Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1065ICSEA — 65 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 74% of Australian schools
+65
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 15%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 27%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

631students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 303 · 48%
  • Boys 328 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 69%
  • English only 31%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

St Michael's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1065, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 74% of Australian schools. 27% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 15% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 631 students in 2025 (303 girls, 328 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 69% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Michael's Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1065
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+65
ICSEA percentile74
Bottom quarter of advantage15%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage27%
Total enrolment631
Girls303 (48%)
Boys328 (52%)
Language other than English69%
English only31%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Michael's Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
631 students
ICSEA
1065 · 74th percentile
Address
Blacktown South 2148

St Michael's Primary School: common questions

Is St Michael's Primary School a public or private school?
St Michael's Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney.
How many students go to St Michael's Primary School?
St Michael's Primary School had 631 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Michael's Primary School's ICSEA?
St Michael's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1065, above the national average of 1000 (74th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Michael's Primary School located?
St Michael's Primary School is at Blacktown South 2148, in the Blacktown - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).