Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blacktown South Public School

Blacktown, 2148 — in Blacktown - South

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1042
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Blacktown - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blacktown South Public School is a state primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney. It had 936 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1042, above the national average of 1000 (65th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blacktown South Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1042ICSEA — 42 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 65% of Australian schools
+42
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 22%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 23%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

936students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 442 · 47%
  • Boys 494 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 83%
  • English only 17%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Blacktown South Public School has an ICSEA of 1042, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 65% of Australian schools. 23% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 22% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 936 students in 2025 (442 girls, 494 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 83% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blacktown South Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1042
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+42
ICSEA percentile65
Bottom quarter of advantage22%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage23%
Total enrolment936
Girls442 (47%)
Boys494 (53%)
Language other than English83%
English only17%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blacktown South Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
936 students
ICSEA
1042 · 65th percentile
Address
Blacktown 2148

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blacktown South Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blacktown South Public School: common questions

Is Blacktown South Public School a public or private school?
Blacktown South Public School is a government (public) primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blacktown South Public School?
Blacktown South Public School had 936 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Blacktown South Public School's ICSEA?
Blacktown South Public School has an ICSEA of 1042, above the national average of 1000 (65th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blacktown South Public School located?
Blacktown South Public School is at Blacktown 2148, in the Blacktown - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).