Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Shelley Public School

Blacktown, 2148 — in Blacktown - South

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1001
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Blacktown - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Shelley Public School is a state primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney. It had 435 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Seven Hills - Prospect and Blacktown - South and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1001, above the national average of 1000 (47th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Shelley Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1001ICSEA — 1 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 47% of Australian schools
+1
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 34%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 11%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

435students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 210 · 48%
  • Boys 225 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 59%
  • English only 41%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Shelley Public School has an ICSEA of 1001, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 47% of Australian schools. 11% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 34% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 435 students in 2025 (210 girls, 225 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 59% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Shelley Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1001
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+1
ICSEA percentile47
Bottom quarter of advantage34%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage11%
Total enrolment435
Girls210 (48%)
Boys225 (52%)
Language other than English59%
English only41%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Shelley Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
435 students
ICSEA
1001 · 47th percentile
Address
Blacktown 2148

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Shelley Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Shelley Public School: common questions

Is Shelley Public School a public or private school?
Shelley Public School is a government (public) primary school in Blacktown - South, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Shelley Public School?
Shelley Public School had 435 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Shelley Public School catchment?
Shelley Public School's enrolment catchment covers Seven Hills - Prospect and Blacktown - South, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Shelley Public School's ICSEA?
Shelley Public School has an ICSEA of 1001, above the national average of 1000 (47th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Shelley Public School located?
Shelley Public School is at Blacktown 2148, in the Blacktown - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).