Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Mark's Catholic Primary School

Drummoyne, 2047 — in Drummoyne - Rodd Point

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1156
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Drummoyne - Rodd Point
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Mark's Catholic Primary School is a non-government primary school in Drummoyne - Rodd Point, Sydney. It had 310 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1156, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Mark's Catholic Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1156ICSEA — 156 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 96% of Australian schools
+156
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 11%Upper-middle quarter 27%Top quarter 61%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

310students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 166 · 54%
  • Boys 144 · 46%

Language background

  • Language other than English 72%
  • English only 28%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

St Mark's Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1156, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 96% of Australian schools. 61% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 310 students in 2025 (166 girls, 144 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 72% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Mark's Catholic Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1156
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+156
ICSEA percentile96
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage11%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage27%
Top quarter of advantage61%
Total enrolment310
Girls166 (54%)
Boys144 (46%)
Language other than English72%
English only28%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Mark's Catholic Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
310 students
ICSEA
1156 · 96th percentile
Address
Drummoyne 2047

St Mark's Catholic Primary School: common questions

Is St Mark's Catholic Primary School a public or private school?
St Mark's Catholic Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Drummoyne - Rodd Point, Sydney.
How many students go to St Mark's Catholic Primary School?
St Mark's Catholic Primary School had 310 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Mark's Catholic Primary School's ICSEA?
St Mark's Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1156, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Mark's Catholic Primary School located?
St Mark's Catholic Primary School is at Drummoyne 2047, in the Drummoyne - Rodd Point SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).