School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 204 · 48%
- Boys 224 · 52%
Language background
- Language other than English 40%
- English only 60%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
1% of enrolment
Russell Lea Public School has an ICSEA of 1140, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 93% of Australian schools. 54% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 428 students in 2025 (204 girls, 224 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 40% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1140 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +140 |
| ICSEA percentile | 93 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 3% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 12% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 31% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 54% |
| Total enrolment | 428 |
| Girls | 204 (48%) |
| Boys | 224 (52%) |
| Language other than English | 40% |
| English only | 60% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 1% |
School details
- Sector
- State school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 428 students
- ICSEA
- 1140 · 93rd percentile
- Address
- Russell Lea 2046
Catchment area
NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.
Also parts of Drummoyne - Rodd Point, Five Dock - Abbotsford, Haberfield - Summer Hill.
Russell Lea Public School: common questions
Is Russell Lea Public School a public or private school?
How many students go to Russell Lea Public School?
What is Russell Lea Public School's ICSEA?
Where is Russell Lea Public School located?
Other schools in Drummoyne - Rodd Point
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).