Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Drummoyne Public School

Drummoyne, 2047 — in Drummoyne - Rodd Point

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1137
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Drummoyne - Rodd Point
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Drummoyne Public School is a state primary school in Drummoyne - Rodd Point, Sydney. It had 427 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Drummoyne - Rodd Point. Its ICSEA is 1137, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Drummoyne Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1137ICSEA — 137 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 93% of Australian schools
+137
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 3%Lower-middle quarter 11%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 55%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

427students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 208 · 49%
  • Boys 219 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 44%
  • English only 56%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Drummoyne Public School has an ICSEA of 1137, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 93% of Australian schools. 55% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 427 students in 2025 (208 girls, 219 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 44% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Drummoyne Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1137
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+137
ICSEA percentile93
Bottom quarter of advantage3%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage11%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage55%
Total enrolment427
Girls208 (49%)
Boys219 (51%)
Language other than English44%
English only56%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Drummoyne Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
427 students
ICSEA
1137 · 93rd percentile
Address
Drummoyne 2047

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Drummoyne Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Covers Drummoyne - Rodd Point.

Drummoyne Public School: common questions

Is Drummoyne Public School a public or private school?
Drummoyne Public School is a government (public) primary school in Drummoyne - Rodd Point, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Drummoyne Public School?
Drummoyne Public School had 427 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Drummoyne Public School catchment?
Drummoyne Public School's enrolment catchment covers Drummoyne - Rodd Point. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Drummoyne Public School's ICSEA?
Drummoyne Public School has an ICSEA of 1137, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Drummoyne Public School located?
Drummoyne Public School is at Drummoyne 2047, in the Drummoyne - Rodd Point SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).