St Joseph's Catholic Primary School
Oatley, 2223 — in Oatley - Hurstville Grove
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 95 · 43%
- Boys 124 · 57%
Language background
- Language other than English 35%
- English only 65%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
1% of enrolment
St Joseph's Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1131, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 91% of Australian schools. 49% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 219 students in 2025 (95 girls, 124 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 35% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1131 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +131 |
| ICSEA percentile | 91 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 2% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 14% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 35% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 49% |
| Total enrolment | 219 |
| Girls | 95 (43%) |
| Boys | 124 (57%) |
| Language other than English | 35% |
| English only | 65% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 1% |
School details
- Sector
- Non-Government school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 219 students
- ICSEA
- 1131 · 91st percentile
- Address
- Oatley 2223
St Joseph's Catholic Primary School: common questions
Is St Joseph's Catholic Primary School a public or private school?
How many students go to St Joseph's Catholic Primary School?
What is St Joseph's Catholic Primary School's ICSEA?
Where is St Joseph's Catholic Primary School located?
Other schools in Oatley - Hurstville Grove
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).