Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hurstville Grove Infants School

Penshurst, 2222 — in Oatley - Hurstville Grove

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1097
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Oatley - Hurstville Grove
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hurstville Grove Infants School is a state primary school in Oatley - Hurstville Grove, Sydney. It had 59 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1097, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hurstville Grove Infants School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1097ICSEA — 97 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 83% of Australian schools
+97
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 18%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 41%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

59students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 25 · 42%
  • Boys 34 · 58%

Language background

  • Language other than English 52%
  • English only 48%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Hurstville Grove Infants School has an ICSEA of 1097, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 83% of Australian schools. 41% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 59 students in 2025 (25 girls, 34 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 52% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hurstville Grove Infants School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1097
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+97
ICSEA percentile83
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage18%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage41%
Total enrolment59
Girls25 (42%)
Boys34 (58%)
Language other than English52%
English only48%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hurstville Grove Infants School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
59 students
ICSEA
1097 · 83rd percentile
Address
Penshurst 2222

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hurstville Grove Infants School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hurstville Grove Infants School: common questions

Is Hurstville Grove Infants School a public or private school?
Hurstville Grove Infants School is a government (public) primary school in Oatley - Hurstville Grove, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hurstville Grove Infants School?
Hurstville Grove Infants School had 59 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hurstville Grove Infants School's ICSEA?
Hurstville Grove Infants School has an ICSEA of 1097, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hurstville Grove Infants School located?
Hurstville Grove Infants School is at Penshurst 2222, in the Oatley - Hurstville Grove SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).