Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Mortdale Public School

Mortdale, 2223 — in Oatley - Hurstville Grove

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1096
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Oatley - Hurstville Grove
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Mortdale Public School is a state primary school in Oatley - Hurstville Grove, Sydney. It had 350 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Mortdale Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1096ICSEA — 96 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 83% of Australian schools
+96
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 8%Lower-middle quarter 22%Upper-middle quarter 34%Top quarter 36%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

350students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 167 · 48%
  • Boys 183 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 58%
  • English only 42%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Mortdale Public School has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 83% of Australian schools. 36% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 8% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 350 students in 2025 (167 girls, 183 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 58% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Mortdale Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1096
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+96
ICSEA percentile83
Bottom quarter of advantage8%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage22%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage34%
Top quarter of advantage36%
Total enrolment350
Girls167 (48%)
Boys183 (52%)
Language other than English58%
English only42%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Mortdale Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
350 students
ICSEA
1096 · 83rd percentile
Address
Mortdale 2223

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Mortdale Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Mortdale Public School: common questions

Is Mortdale Public School a public or private school?
Mortdale Public School is a government (public) primary school in Oatley - Hurstville Grove, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Mortdale Public School?
Mortdale Public School had 350 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Mortdale Public School's ICSEA?
Mortdale Public School has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Mortdale Public School located?
Mortdale Public School is at Mortdale 2223, in the Oatley - Hurstville Grove SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).