Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School

Freshwater, 2096 — in Freshwater - Brookvale

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1134
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Freshwater - Brookvale
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School is a non-government primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney. It had 163 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1134, above the national average of 1000 (92nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1134ICSEA — 134 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 92% of Australian schools
+134
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 13%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 55%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

163students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 86 · 53%
  • Boys 77 · 47%

Language background

  • Language other than English 16%
  • English only 84%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1134, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 92% of Australian schools. 55% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 163 students in 2025 (86 girls, 77 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 16% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1134
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+134
ICSEA percentile92
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage13%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage55%
Total enrolment163
Girls86 (53%)
Boys77 (47%)
Language other than English16%
English only84%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
163 students
ICSEA
1134 · 92nd percentile
Address
Freshwater 2096

St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School: common questions

Is St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School a public or private school?
St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney.
How many students go to St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School?
St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School had 163 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School's ICSEA?
St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1134, above the national average of 1000 (92nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School located?
St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School is at Freshwater 2096, in the Freshwater - Brookvale SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).