Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Brookvale Public School

Brookvale, 2100 — in Freshwater - Brookvale

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1075
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Freshwater - Brookvale
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Brookvale Public School is a state primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney. It had 306 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1075, above the national average of 1000 (77th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Brookvale Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1075ICSEA — 75 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 77% of Australian schools
+75
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 13%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 32%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

306students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 152 · 50%
  • Boys 154 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 43%
  • English only 57%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Brookvale Public School has an ICSEA of 1075, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 77% of Australian schools. 32% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 13% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 306 students in 2025 (152 girls, 154 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 43% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Brookvale Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1075
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+75
ICSEA percentile77
Bottom quarter of advantage13%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage32%
Total enrolment306
Girls152 (50%)
Boys154 (50%)
Language other than English43%
English only57%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Brookvale Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
306 students
ICSEA
1075 · 77th percentile
Address
Brookvale 2100

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Brookvale Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Brookvale Public School: common questions

Is Brookvale Public School a public or private school?
Brookvale Public School is a government (public) primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Brookvale Public School?
Brookvale Public School had 306 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Brookvale Public School's ICSEA?
Brookvale Public School has an ICSEA of 1075, above the national average of 1000 (77th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Brookvale Public School located?
Brookvale Public School is at Brookvale 2100, in the Freshwater - Brookvale SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).