Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Harbord Public School

Freshwater, 2096 — in Freshwater - Brookvale

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1137
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Freshwater - Brookvale
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Harbord Public School is a state primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney. It had 881 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Freshwater - Brookvale and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1137, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Harbord Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1137ICSEA — 137 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 93% of Australian schools
+137
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 4%Lower-middle quarter 13%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 56%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

881students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 449 · 51%
  • Boys 432 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 20%
  • English only 80%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Harbord Public School has an ICSEA of 1137, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 93% of Australian schools. 56% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 4% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 881 students in 2025 (449 girls, 432 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 20% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Harbord Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1137
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+137
ICSEA percentile93
Bottom quarter of advantage4%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage13%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage56%
Total enrolment881
Girls449 (51%)
Boys432 (49%)
Language other than English20%
English only80%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Harbord Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
881 students
ICSEA
1137 · 93rd percentile
Address
Freshwater 2096

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Harbord Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Harbord Public School: common questions

Is Harbord Public School a public or private school?
Harbord Public School is a government (public) primary school in Freshwater - Brookvale, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Harbord Public School?
Harbord Public School had 881 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Harbord Public School catchment?
Harbord Public School's enrolment catchment covers Freshwater - Brookvale, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Harbord Public School's ICSEA?
Harbord Public School has an ICSEA of 1137, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Harbord Public School located?
Harbord Public School is at Freshwater 2096, in the Freshwater - Brookvale SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).