Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Combined

St Charbel's College

Punchbowl, 2196 — in Punchbowl

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Combined school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1054
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Punchbowl
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Charbel's College is a non-government combined primary–secondary school in Punchbowl, Sydney. It had 1,198 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1054, above the national average of 1000 (70th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Charbel's College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1054ICSEA — 54 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 70% of Australian schools
+54
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 15%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 36%Top quarter 19%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,198students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 619 · 52%
  • Boys 579 · 48%

Language background

  • Language other than English 99%
  • English only 1%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

St Charbel's College has an ICSEA of 1054, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 70% of Australian schools. 19% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 15% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,198 students in 2025 (619 girls, 579 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 99% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Charbel's College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1054
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+54
ICSEA percentile70
Bottom quarter of advantage15%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage36%
Top quarter of advantage19%
Total enrolment1,198
Girls619 (52%)
Boys579 (48%)
Language other than English99%
English only1%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Charbel's College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Combined
Enrolment
1,198 students
ICSEA
1054 · 70th percentile
Address
Punchbowl 2196

St Charbel's College: common questions

Is St Charbel's College a public or private school?
St Charbel's College is a non-government (non-government) combined primary–secondary school in Punchbowl, Sydney.
How many students go to St Charbel's College?
St Charbel's College had 1,198 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Charbel's College's ICSEA?
St Charbel's College has an ICSEA of 1054, above the national average of 1000 (70th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Charbel's College located?
St Charbel's College is at Punchbowl 2196.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).