Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Canice's Primary School

Katoomba, 2780 — in Katoomba - Leura

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1020
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Katoomba - Leura
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Canice's Primary School is a non-government primary school in Katoomba - Leura, Sydney. It had 67 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1020, above the national average of 1000 (56th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Canice's Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1020ICSEA — 20 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 56% of Australian schools
+20
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 19%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 23%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

67students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 33 · 49%
  • Boys 34 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 31%
  • English only 69%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

St Canice's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1020, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 56% of Australian schools. 23% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 19% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 67 students in 2025 (33 girls, 34 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 31% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Canice's Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1020
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+20
ICSEA percentile56
Bottom quarter of advantage19%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage23%
Total enrolment67
Girls33 (49%)
Boys34 (51%)
Language other than English31%
English only69%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Canice's Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
67 students
ICSEA
1020 · 56th percentile
Address
Katoomba 2780

St Canice's Primary School: common questions

Is St Canice's Primary School a public or private school?
St Canice's Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Katoomba - Leura, Sydney.
How many students go to St Canice's Primary School?
St Canice's Primary School had 67 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Canice's Primary School's ICSEA?
St Canice's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1020, above the national average of 1000 (56th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Canice's Primary School located?
St Canice's Primary School is at Katoomba 2780, in the Katoomba - Leura SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).