Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Katoomba Public School

Katoomba, 2780 — in Katoomba - Leura

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1035
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Katoomba - Leura
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Katoomba Public School is a state primary school in Katoomba - Leura, Sydney. It had 210 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1035, above the national average of 1000 (62nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Katoomba Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1035ICSEA — 35 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 62% of Australian schools
+35
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 23%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 23%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

210students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 108 · 51%
  • Boys 102 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 23%
  • English only 77%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Katoomba Public School has an ICSEA of 1035, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 62% of Australian schools. 23% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 23% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 210 students in 2025 (108 girls, 102 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 23% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Katoomba Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1035
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+35
ICSEA percentile62
Bottom quarter of advantage23%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage23%
Total enrolment210
Girls108 (51%)
Boys102 (49%)
Language other than English23%
English only77%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Katoomba Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
210 students
ICSEA
1035 · 62nd percentile
Address
Katoomba 2780

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Katoomba Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Katoomba Public School: common questions

Is Katoomba Public School a public or private school?
Katoomba Public School is a government (public) primary school in Katoomba - Leura, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Katoomba Public School?
Katoomba Public School had 210 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Katoomba Public School's ICSEA?
Katoomba Public School has an ICSEA of 1035, above the national average of 1000 (62nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Katoomba Public School located?
Katoomba Public School is at Katoomba 2780, in the Katoomba - Leura SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).