Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Pagewood Public School

Botany, 2019 — in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1085
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Pagewood Public School is a state primary school in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville, Sydney. It had 207 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1085, above the national average of 1000 (80th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Pagewood Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1085ICSEA — 85 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 80% of Australian schools
+85
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 11%Lower-middle quarter 21%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 38%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

207students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 105 · 51%
  • Boys 102 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 48%
  • English only 52%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Pagewood Public School has an ICSEA of 1085, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 80% of Australian schools. 38% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 11% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 207 students in 2025 (105 girls, 102 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 48% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Pagewood Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1085
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+85
ICSEA percentile80
Bottom quarter of advantage11%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage21%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage38%
Total enrolment207
Girls105 (51%)
Boys102 (49%)
Language other than English48%
English only52%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Pagewood Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
207 students
ICSEA
1085 · 80th percentile
Address
Botany 2019

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Pagewood Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Pagewood Public School: common questions

Is Pagewood Public School a public or private school?
Pagewood Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Pagewood Public School?
Pagewood Public School had 207 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Pagewood Public School catchment?
Pagewood Public School's enrolment catchment covers Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Pagewood Public School's ICSEA?
Pagewood Public School has an ICSEA of 1085, above the national average of 1000 (80th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Pagewood Public School located?
Pagewood Public School is at Botany 2019, in the Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).