Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Daceyville Public School

Daceyville, 2032 — in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1029
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Daceyville Public School is a state primary school in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville, Sydney. It had 126 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Kensington (NSW) and Kingsford and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1029, above the national average of 1000 (59th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Daceyville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1029ICSEA — 29 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 59% of Australian schools
+29
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 25%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 25%Top quarter 27%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

126students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 58 · 46%
  • Boys 68 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 39%
  • English only 61%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

16% of enrolment

Daceyville Public School has an ICSEA of 1029, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 59% of Australian schools. 27% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 25% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 126 students in 2025 (58 girls, 68 boys), 16% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 39% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Daceyville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1029
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+29
ICSEA percentile59
Bottom quarter of advantage25%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage25%
Top quarter of advantage27%
Total enrolment126
Girls58 (46%)
Boys68 (54%)
Language other than English39%
English only61%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander16%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Daceyville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
126 students
ICSEA
1029 · 59th percentile
Address
Daceyville 2032

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Daceyville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Daceyville Public School: common questions

Is Daceyville Public School a public or private school?
Daceyville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Daceyville Public School?
Daceyville Public School had 126 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Daceyville Public School catchment?
Daceyville Public School's enrolment catchment covers Kensington (NSW) and Kingsford, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Daceyville Public School's ICSEA?
Daceyville Public School has an ICSEA of 1029, above the national average of 1000 (59th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Daceyville Public School located?
Daceyville Public School is at Daceyville 2032, in the Pagewood - Hillsdale - Daceyville SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).