Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Kurrajong North Public School

Kurrajong Hills, 2758 — in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1018
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Kurrajong North Public School is a state primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. It had 67 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1018, above the national average of 1000 (55th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Kurrajong North Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1018ICSEA — 18 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 55% of Australian schools
+18
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 19%Lower-middle quarter 32%Upper-middle quarter 33%Top quarter 16%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

67students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 32 · 48%
  • Boys 35 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 12%
  • English only 88%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

15% of enrolment

Kurrajong North Public School has an ICSEA of 1018, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 55% of Australian schools. 16% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 19% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 67 students in 2025 (32 girls, 35 boys), 15% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 12% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Kurrajong North Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1018
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+18
ICSEA percentile55
Bottom quarter of advantage19%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage32%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage33%
Top quarter of advantage16%
Total enrolment67
Girls32 (48%)
Boys35 (52%)
Language other than English12%
English only88%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander15%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Kurrajong North Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
67 students
ICSEA
1018 · 55th percentile
Address
Kurrajong Hills 2758

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Kurrajong North Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Kurrajong North Public School: common questions

Is Kurrajong North Public School a public or private school?
Kurrajong North Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Kurrajong North Public School?
Kurrajong North Public School had 67 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Kurrajong North Public School's ICSEA?
Kurrajong North Public School has an ICSEA of 1018, above the national average of 1000 (55th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Kurrajong North Public School located?
Kurrajong North Public School is at Kurrajong Hills 2758, in the Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).