Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Freemans Reach Public School

Freemans Reach, 2756 — in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
957
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Freemans Reach Public School is a state primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. It had 194 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 957, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Freemans Reach Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

957ICSEA — 43 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 28% of Australian schools
−43
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 45%Lower-middle quarter 38%Upper-middle quarter 15%Top quarter 2%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

194students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 95 · 49%
  • Boys 99 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 8%
  • English only 92%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

12% of enrolment

Freemans Reach Public School has an ICSEA of 957, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 28% of Australian schools. 2% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 45% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 194 students in 2025 (95 girls, 99 boys), 12% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 8% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Freemans Reach Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA957
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-43
ICSEA percentile28
Bottom quarter of advantage45%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage38%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage15%
Top quarter of advantage2%
Total enrolment194
Girls95 (49%)
Boys99 (51%)
Language other than English8%
English only92%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander12%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Freemans Reach Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
194 students
ICSEA
957 · 28th percentile
Address
Freemans Reach 2756

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Freemans Reach Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Freemans Reach Public School: common questions

Is Freemans Reach Public School a public or private school?
Freemans Reach Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Freemans Reach Public School?
Freemans Reach Public School had 194 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Freemans Reach Public School's ICSEA?
Freemans Reach Public School has an ICSEA of 957, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Freemans Reach Public School located?
Freemans Reach Public School is at Freemans Reach 2756, in the Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).