Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Kurmond Public School

Kurmond, 2757 — in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
982
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Kurmond Public School is a state primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. It had 125 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 982, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Kurmond Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

982ICSEA — 18 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 39% of Australian schools
−18
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 37%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

125students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 60 · 48%
  • Boys 65 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 9%
  • English only 91%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

6% of enrolment

Kurmond Public School has an ICSEA of 982, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 39% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 125 students in 2025 (60 girls, 65 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 9% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Kurmond Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA982
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-18
ICSEA percentile39
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage37%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment125
Girls60 (48%)
Boys65 (52%)
Language other than English9%
English only91%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander6%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Kurmond Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
125 students
ICSEA
982 · 39th percentile
Address
Kurmond 2757

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Kurmond Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Kurmond Public School: common questions

Is Kurmond Public School a public or private school?
Kurmond Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Kurmond Public School?
Kurmond Public School had 125 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Kurmond Public School's ICSEA?
Kurmond Public School has an ICSEA of 982, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Kurmond Public School located?
Kurmond Public School is at Kurmond 2757, in the Kurrajong Heights - Ebenezer SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).