Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hurstville Public School

Hurstville, 2220 — in Hurstville - Central

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1102
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Hurstville - Central
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hurstville Public School is a state primary school in Hurstville - Central, Sydney. It had 1,048 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Hurstville - Central and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1102, above the national average of 1000 (85th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hurstville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1102ICSEA — 102 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 85% of Australian schools
+102
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 8%Lower-middle quarter 17%Upper-middle quarter 35%Top quarter 40%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,048students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 478 · 46%
  • Boys 570 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 99%
  • English only 1%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Hurstville Public School has an ICSEA of 1102, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 85% of Australian schools. 40% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 8% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,048 students in 2025 (478 girls, 570 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 99% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hurstville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1102
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+102
ICSEA percentile85
Bottom quarter of advantage8%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage17%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage35%
Top quarter of advantage40%
Total enrolment1,048
Girls478 (46%)
Boys570 (54%)
Language other than English99%
English only1%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hurstville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
1,048 students
ICSEA
1102 · 85th percentile
Address
Hurstville 2220

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hurstville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hurstville Public School: common questions

Is Hurstville Public School a public or private school?
Hurstville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Hurstville - Central, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hurstville Public School?
Hurstville Public School had 1,048 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Hurstville Public School catchment?
Hurstville Public School's enrolment catchment covers Hurstville - Central, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Hurstville Public School's ICSEA?
Hurstville Public School has an ICSEA of 1102, above the national average of 1000 (85th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hurstville Public School located?
Hurstville Public School is at Hurstville 2220, in the Hurstville - Central SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).