Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus
Hurstville, 2220 — in Hurstville - Central
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 29 · 11%
- Boys 238 · 89%
Language background
- Language other than English 86%
- English only 14%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
0% of enrolment
Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus has an ICSEA of 1017, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 54% of Australian schools. 13% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 30% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 267 students in 2025 (29 girls, 238 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 86% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1017 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +17 |
| ICSEA percentile | 54 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 30% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 29% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 28% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 13% |
| Total enrolment | 267 |
| Girls | 29 (11%) |
| Boys | 238 (89%) |
| Language other than English | 86% |
| English only | 14% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 0% |
School details
- Sector
- State school
- Type
- Secondary
- Enrolment
- 267 students
- ICSEA
- 1017 · 54th percentile
- Address
- Hurstville 2220
Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus: common questions
Is Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus a public or private school?
How many students go to Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus?
What is Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus's ICSEA?
Where is Georges River College Hurstville Boys Campus located?
Other schools in Hurstville - Central
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).