Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

Hurstville Adventist School

Hurstville, 2220 — in Hurstville - Central

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1114
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Hurstville - Central
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hurstville Adventist School is a non-government primary school in Hurstville - Central, Sydney. It had 166 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1114, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hurstville Adventist School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1114ICSEA — 114 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 88% of Australian schools
+114
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 6%Lower-middle quarter 17%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 45%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

166students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 79 · 48%
  • Boys 87 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 93%
  • English only 7%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Hurstville Adventist School has an ICSEA of 1114, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 88% of Australian schools. 45% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 6% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 166 students in 2025 (79 girls, 87 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 93% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hurstville Adventist School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1114
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+114
ICSEA percentile88
Bottom quarter of advantage6%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage17%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage45%
Total enrolment166
Girls79 (48%)
Boys87 (52%)
Language other than English93%
English only7%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hurstville Adventist School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
166 students
ICSEA
1114 · 88th percentile
Address
Hurstville 2220

Hurstville Adventist School: common questions

Is Hurstville Adventist School a public or private school?
Hurstville Adventist School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Hurstville - Central, Sydney.
How many students go to Hurstville Adventist School?
Hurstville Adventist School had 166 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hurstville Adventist School's ICSEA?
Hurstville Adventist School has an ICSEA of 1114, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hurstville Adventist School located?
Hurstville Adventist School is at Hurstville 2220, in the Hurstville - Central SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).