Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Bondi Public School

Bondi, 2026 — in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1139
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bondi Public School is a state primary school in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte, Sydney. It had 464 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1139, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bondi Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1139ICSEA — 139 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 93% of Australian schools
+139
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 3%Lower-middle quarter 11%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 57%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

464students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 214 · 46%
  • Boys 250 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 31%
  • English only 69%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Bondi Public School has an ICSEA of 1139, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 93% of Australian schools. 57% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 464 students in 2025 (214 girls, 250 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 31% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bondi Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1139
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+139
ICSEA percentile93
Bottom quarter of advantage3%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage11%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage57%
Total enrolment464
Girls214 (46%)
Boys250 (54%)
Language other than English31%
English only69%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bondi Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
464 students
ICSEA
1139 · 93rd percentile
Address
Bondi 2026

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Bondi Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bondi Public School: common questions

Is Bondi Public School a public or private school?
Bondi Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bondi Public School?
Bondi Public School had 464 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Bondi Public School's ICSEA?
Bondi Public School has an ICSEA of 1139, above the national average of 1000 (93rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bondi Public School located?
Bondi Public School is at Bondi 2026, in the Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).