Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Bronte Public School

Bronte, 2024 — in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1176
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bronte Public School is a state primary school in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte, Sydney. It had 257 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bronte Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1176ICSEA — 176 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 98% of Australian schools
+176
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 5%Upper-middle quarter 23%Top quarter 71%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

257students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 129 · 50%
  • Boys 128 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 18%
  • English only 82%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Bronte Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 98% of Australian schools. 71% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 257 students in 2025 (129 girls, 128 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 18% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bronte Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1176
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+176
ICSEA percentile98
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage5%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage23%
Top quarter of advantage71%
Total enrolment257
Girls129 (50%)
Boys128 (50%)
Language other than English18%
English only82%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bronte Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
257 students
ICSEA
1176 · 98th percentile
Address
Bronte 2024

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Bronte Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bronte Public School: common questions

Is Bronte Public School a public or private school?
Bronte Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bronte Public School?
Bronte Public School had 257 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Bronte Public School catchment?
Bronte Public School's enrolment catchment covers Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Bronte Public School's ICSEA?
Bronte Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bronte Public School located?
Bronte Public School is at Bronte 2024, in the Bondi - Tamarama - Bronte SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).