Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Barramurra Public School

Oran Park, 2570 — in Leppington - Catherine Field

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1044
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Leppington - Catherine Field
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Barramurra Public School is a state primary school in Leppington - Catherine Field, Sydney. It had 1,182 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1044, above the national average of 1000 (66th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Barramurra Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1044ICSEA — 44 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 66% of Australian schools
+44
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 20%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 21%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,182students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 522 · 44%
  • Boys 660 · 56%

Language background

  • Language other than English 61%
  • English only 39%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

4% of enrolment

Barramurra Public School has an ICSEA of 1044, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 66% of Australian schools. 21% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 20% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,182 students in 2025 (522 girls, 660 boys), 4% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 61% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Barramurra Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1044
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+44
ICSEA percentile66
Bottom quarter of advantage20%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage21%
Total enrolment1,182
Girls522 (44%)
Boys660 (56%)
Language other than English61%
English only39%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander4%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Barramurra Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
1,182 students
ICSEA
1044 · 66th percentile
Address
Oran Park 2570

Barramurra Public School: common questions

Is Barramurra Public School a public or private school?
Barramurra Public School is a government (public) primary school in Leppington - Catherine Field, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Barramurra Public School?
Barramurra Public School had 1,182 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Barramurra Public School's ICSEA?
Barramurra Public School has an ICSEA of 1044, above the national average of 1000 (66th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Barramurra Public School located?
Barramurra Public School is at Oran Park 2570, in the Leppington - Catherine Field SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).