Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Rossmore Public School

Rossmore, 2557 — in Leppington - Catherine Field

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
937
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Leppington - Catherine Field
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Rossmore Public School is a state primary school in Leppington - Catherine Field, Sydney. It had 113 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 937, below the national average of 1000 (20th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Rossmore Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

937ICSEA — 63 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 20% of Australian schools
−63
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 51%Lower-middle quarter 25%Upper-middle quarter 16%Top quarter 8%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

113students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 40 · 35%
  • Boys 73 · 65%

Language background

  • Language other than English 52%
  • English only 48%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

17% of enrolment

Rossmore Public School has an ICSEA of 937, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 20% of Australian schools. 8% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 51% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 113 students in 2025 (40 girls, 73 boys), 17% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 52% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Rossmore Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA937
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-63
ICSEA percentile20
Bottom quarter of advantage51%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage25%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage16%
Top quarter of advantage8%
Total enrolment113
Girls40 (35%)
Boys73 (65%)
Language other than English52%
English only48%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander17%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Rossmore Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
113 students
ICSEA
937 · 20th percentile
Address
Rossmore 2557

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Rossmore Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Rossmore Public School: common questions

Is Rossmore Public School a public or private school?
Rossmore Public School is a government (public) primary school in Leppington - Catherine Field, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Rossmore Public School?
Rossmore Public School had 113 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Rossmore Public School's ICSEA?
Rossmore Public School has an ICSEA of 937, below the national average of 1000 (20th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Rossmore Public School located?
Rossmore Public School is at Rossmore 2557, in the Leppington - Catherine Field SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).