Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Sutherland Public School

Sutherland, 2232 — in Sutherland - Kirrawee

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1101
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Sutherland - Kirrawee
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Sutherland Public School is a state primary school in Sutherland - Kirrawee, Sydney. It had 344 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1101, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Sutherland Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1101ICSEA — 101 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 84% of Australian schools
+101
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 7%Lower-middle quarter 19%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 42%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

344students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 164 · 48%
  • Boys 180 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 62%
  • English only 38%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Sutherland Public School has an ICSEA of 1101, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 84% of Australian schools. 42% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 7% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 344 students in 2025 (164 girls, 180 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 62% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Sutherland Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1101
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+101
ICSEA percentile84
Bottom quarter of advantage7%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage19%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage42%
Total enrolment344
Girls164 (48%)
Boys180 (52%)
Language other than English62%
English only38%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Sutherland Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
344 students
ICSEA
1101 · 84th percentile
Address
Sutherland 2232

Sutherland Public School: common questions

Is Sutherland Public School a public or private school?
Sutherland Public School is a government (public) primary school in Sutherland - Kirrawee, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Sutherland Public School?
Sutherland Public School had 344 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Sutherland Public School's ICSEA?
Sutherland Public School has an ICSEA of 1101, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Sutherland Public School located?
Sutherland Public School is at Sutherland 2232, in the Sutherland - Kirrawee SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).