Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Sutherland North Public School

Sutherland, 2232 — in Sutherland - Kirrawee

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1073
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Sutherland - Kirrawee
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Sutherland North Public School is a state primary school in Sutherland - Kirrawee, Sydney. It had 225 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1073, above the national average of 1000 (76th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Sutherland North Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1073ICSEA — 73 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 76% of Australian schools
+73
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 11%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 37%Top quarter 27%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

225students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 115 · 51%
  • Boys 110 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 22%
  • English only 78%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Sutherland North Public School has an ICSEA of 1073, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 76% of Australian schools. 27% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 11% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 225 students in 2025 (115 girls, 110 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 22% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Sutherland North Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1073
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+73
ICSEA percentile76
Bottom quarter of advantage11%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage37%
Top quarter of advantage27%
Total enrolment225
Girls115 (51%)
Boys110 (49%)
Language other than English22%
English only78%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Sutherland North Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
225 students
ICSEA
1073 · 76th percentile
Address
Sutherland 2232

Sutherland North Public School: common questions

Is Sutherland North Public School a public or private school?
Sutherland North Public School is a government (public) primary school in Sutherland - Kirrawee, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Sutherland North Public School?
Sutherland North Public School had 225 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Sutherland North Public School's ICSEA?
Sutherland North Public School has an ICSEA of 1073, above the national average of 1000 (76th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Sutherland North Public School located?
Sutherland North Public School is at Sutherland 2232, in the Sutherland - Kirrawee SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).