Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Patrick's Primary School

Guildford, 2161 — in Guildford West - Merrylands West

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1028
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Guildford West - Merrylands West
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Patrick's Primary School is a non-government primary school in Guildford West - Merrylands West, Sydney. It had 342 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1028, above the national average of 1000 (59th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Patrick's Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1028ICSEA — 28 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 59% of Australian schools
+28
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 25%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 15%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

342students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 169 · 49%
  • Boys 173 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 70%
  • English only 30%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

St Patrick's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1028, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 59% of Australian schools. 15% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 25% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 342 students in 2025 (169 girls, 173 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 70% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Patrick's Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1028
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+28
ICSEA percentile59
Bottom quarter of advantage25%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage15%
Total enrolment342
Girls169 (49%)
Boys173 (51%)
Language other than English70%
English only30%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Patrick's Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
342 students
ICSEA
1028 · 59th percentile
Address
Guildford 2161

St Patrick's Primary School: common questions

Is St Patrick's Primary School a public or private school?
St Patrick's Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Guildford West - Merrylands West, Sydney.
How many students go to St Patrick's Primary School?
St Patrick's Primary School had 342 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Patrick's Primary School's ICSEA?
St Patrick's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1028, above the national average of 1000 (59th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Patrick's Primary School located?
St Patrick's Primary School is at Guildford 2161, in the Guildford West - Merrylands West SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).