Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Guildford Public School

Guildford, 2161 — in Guildford West - Merrylands West

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
943
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Guildford West - Merrylands West
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Guildford Public School is a state primary school in Guildford West - Merrylands West, Sydney. It had 623 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 943, below the national average of 1000 (22nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Guildford Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

943ICSEA — 57 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 22% of Australian schools
−57
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 56%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 15%Top quarter 6%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

623students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 269 · 43%
  • Boys 354 · 57%

Language background

  • Language other than English 91%
  • English only 9%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Guildford Public School has an ICSEA of 943, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 22% of Australian schools. 6% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 56% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 623 students in 2025 (269 girls, 354 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 91% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Guildford Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA943
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-57
ICSEA percentile22
Bottom quarter of advantage56%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage15%
Top quarter of advantage6%
Total enrolment623
Girls269 (43%)
Boys354 (57%)
Language other than English91%
English only9%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Guildford Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
623 students
ICSEA
943 · 22nd percentile
Address
Guildford 2161

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Guildford Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Guildford Public School: common questions

Is Guildford Public School a public or private school?
Guildford Public School is a government (public) primary school in Guildford West - Merrylands West, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Guildford Public School?
Guildford Public School had 623 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Guildford Public School's ICSEA?
Guildford Public School has an ICSEA of 943, below the national average of 1000 (22nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Guildford Public School located?
Guildford Public School is at Guildford 2161, in the Guildford West - Merrylands West SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).