Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Patrick's Primary School

Blacktown, 2148 — in Blacktown - West

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1058
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Blacktown - West
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Patrick's Primary School is a non-government primary school in Blacktown - West, Sydney. It had 295 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1058, above the national average of 1000 (71st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Patrick's Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1058ICSEA — 58 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 71% of Australian schools
+58
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 17%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 27%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

295students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 149 · 51%
  • Boys 146 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 62%
  • English only 38%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

St Patrick's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1058, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 71% of Australian schools. 27% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 17% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 295 students in 2025 (149 girls, 146 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 62% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Patrick's Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1058
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+58
ICSEA percentile71
Bottom quarter of advantage17%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage27%
Total enrolment295
Girls149 (51%)
Boys146 (49%)
Language other than English62%
English only38%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Patrick's Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
295 students
ICSEA
1058 · 71st percentile
Address
Blacktown 2148

St Patrick's Primary School: common questions

Is St Patrick's Primary School a public or private school?
St Patrick's Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Blacktown - West, Sydney.
How many students go to St Patrick's Primary School?
St Patrick's Primary School had 295 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Patrick's Primary School's ICSEA?
St Patrick's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1058, above the national average of 1000 (71st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Patrick's Primary School located?
St Patrick's Primary School is at Blacktown 2148, in the Blacktown - West SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).