School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 210 · 47%
- Boys 233 · 53%
Language background
- Language other than English 71%
- English only 29%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
6% of enrolment
Blacktown West Public School has an ICSEA of 992, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 43% of Australian schools. 12% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 443 students in 2025 (210 girls, 233 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 71% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 992 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | -8 |
| ICSEA percentile | 43 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 38% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 25% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 25% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 12% |
| Total enrolment | 443 |
| Girls | 210 (47%) |
| Boys | 233 (53%) |
| Language other than English | 71% |
| English only | 29% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 6% |
School details
- Sector
- State school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 443 students
- ICSEA
- 992 · 43rd percentile
- Address
- Blacktown 2148
Catchment area
NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.
Also parts of Blacktown - West, Blacktown (East) - Kings Park, Blacktown (North) - Marayong, Doonside - Woodcroft.
Blacktown West Public School: common questions
Is Blacktown West Public School a public or private school?
How many students go to Blacktown West Public School?
What is Blacktown West Public School's ICSEA?
Where is Blacktown West Public School located?
Other schools in Blacktown - West
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).