Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Samuel Gilbert Public School

Castle Hill, 2154 — in Castle Hill - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1128
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Castle Hill - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Samuel Gilbert Public School is a state primary school in Castle Hill - North, Sydney. It had 643 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Castle Hill - North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1128, above the national average of 1000 (91st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Samuel Gilbert Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1128ICSEA — 128 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 91% of Australian schools
+128
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 3%Lower-middle quarter 14%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 51%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

643students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 306 · 48%
  • Boys 337 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 52%
  • English only 48%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Samuel Gilbert Public School has an ICSEA of 1128, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 91% of Australian schools. 51% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 643 students in 2025 (306 girls, 337 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 52% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Samuel Gilbert Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1128
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+128
ICSEA percentile91
Bottom quarter of advantage3%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage14%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage51%
Total enrolment643
Girls306 (48%)
Boys337 (52%)
Language other than English52%
English only48%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Samuel Gilbert Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
643 students
ICSEA
1128 · 91st percentile
Address
Castle Hill 2154

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Samuel Gilbert Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Samuel Gilbert Public School: common questions

Is Samuel Gilbert Public School a public or private school?
Samuel Gilbert Public School is a government (public) primary school in Castle Hill - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Samuel Gilbert Public School?
Samuel Gilbert Public School had 643 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Samuel Gilbert Public School catchment?
Samuel Gilbert Public School's enrolment catchment covers Castle Hill - North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Samuel Gilbert Public School's ICSEA?
Samuel Gilbert Public School has an ICSEA of 1128, above the national average of 1000 (91st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Samuel Gilbert Public School located?
Samuel Gilbert Public School is at Castle Hill 2154, in the Castle Hill - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).