Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Castle Hill Public School

Castle Hill, 2154 — in Castle Hill - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1128
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Castle Hill - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Castle Hill Public School is a state primary school in Castle Hill - North, Sydney. It had 970 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Castle Hill - South and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1128, above the national average of 1000 (91st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Castle Hill Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1128ICSEA — 128 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 91% of Australian schools
+128
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 5%Lower-middle quarter 11%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 53%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

970students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 483 · 50%
  • Boys 487 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 83%
  • English only 17%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Castle Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1128, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 91% of Australian schools. 53% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 5% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 970 students in 2025 (483 girls, 487 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 83% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Castle Hill Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1128
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+128
ICSEA percentile91
Bottom quarter of advantage5%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage11%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage53%
Total enrolment970
Girls483 (50%)
Boys487 (50%)
Language other than English83%
English only17%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Castle Hill Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
970 students
ICSEA
1128 · 91st percentile
Address
Castle Hill 2154

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Castle Hill Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Castle Hill Public School: common questions

Is Castle Hill Public School a public or private school?
Castle Hill Public School is a government (public) primary school in Castle Hill - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Castle Hill Public School?
Castle Hill Public School had 970 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Castle Hill Public School catchment?
Castle Hill Public School's enrolment catchment covers Castle Hill - South, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Castle Hill Public School's ICSEA?
Castle Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1128, above the national average of 1000 (91st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Castle Hill Public School located?
Castle Hill Public School is at Castle Hill 2154, in the Castle Hill - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).