Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Rouse Hill Public School

Rouse Hill, 2155 — in Rouse Hill - Beaumont Hills

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1093
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Rouse Hill - Beaumont Hills
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Rouse Hill Public School is a state primary school in Rouse Hill - Beaumont Hills, Sydney. It had 1,058 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Box Hill - Nelson and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1093, above the national average of 1000 (82nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Rouse Hill Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1093ICSEA — 93 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 82% of Australian schools
+93
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 18%Upper-middle quarter 35%Top quarter 38%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,058students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 515 · 49%
  • Boys 543 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 68%
  • English only 32%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Rouse Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1093, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 82% of Australian schools. 38% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,058 students in 2025 (515 girls, 543 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 68% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Rouse Hill Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1093
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+93
ICSEA percentile82
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage18%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage35%
Top quarter of advantage38%
Total enrolment1,058
Girls515 (49%)
Boys543 (51%)
Language other than English68%
English only32%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Rouse Hill Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
1,058 students
ICSEA
1093 · 82nd percentile
Address
Rouse Hill 2155

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Rouse Hill Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Rouse Hill Public School: common questions

Is Rouse Hill Public School a public or private school?
Rouse Hill Public School is a government (public) primary school in Rouse Hill - Beaumont Hills, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Rouse Hill Public School?
Rouse Hill Public School had 1,058 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Rouse Hill Public School catchment?
Rouse Hill Public School's enrolment catchment covers Box Hill - Nelson, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Rouse Hill Public School's ICSEA?
Rouse Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1093, above the national average of 1000 (82nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Rouse Hill Public School located?
Rouse Hill Public School is at Rouse Hill 2155, in the Rouse Hill - Beaumont Hills SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).