Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Secondary

Rosebank College

Five Dock, 2046 — in Five Dock - Abbotsford

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Secondary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1125
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Five Dock - Abbotsford
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Rosebank College is a non-government secondary school in Five Dock - Abbotsford, Sydney. It had 1,472 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1125, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Rosebank College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1125ICSEA — 125 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 90% of Australian schools
+125
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 4%Lower-middle quarter 16%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 48%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,472students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 727 · 49%
  • Boys 745 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 37%
  • English only 63%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Rosebank College has an ICSEA of 1125, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 90% of Australian schools. 48% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 4% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,472 students in 2025 (727 girls, 745 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Rosebank College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1125
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+125
ICSEA percentile90
Bottom quarter of advantage4%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage16%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage48%
Total enrolment1,472
Girls727 (49%)
Boys745 (51%)
Language other than English37%
English only63%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Rosebank College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Secondary
Enrolment
1,472 students
ICSEA
1125 · 90th percentile
Address
Five Dock 2046

Rosebank College: common questions

Is Rosebank College a public or private school?
Rosebank College is a non-government (non-government) secondary school in Five Dock - Abbotsford, Sydney.
How many students go to Rosebank College?
Rosebank College had 1,472 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Rosebank College's ICSEA?
Rosebank College has an ICSEA of 1125, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Rosebank College located?
Rosebank College is at Five Dock 2046, in the Five Dock - Abbotsford SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).