Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Abbotsford Public School

Abbotsford, 2046 — in Five Dock - Abbotsford

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1113
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Five Dock - Abbotsford
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Abbotsford Public School is a state primary school in Five Dock - Abbotsford, Sydney. It had 368 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1113, above the national average of 1000 (87th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Abbotsford Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1113ICSEA — 113 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 87% of Australian schools
+113
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 6%Lower-middle quarter 17%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 47%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

368students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 172 · 47%
  • Boys 196 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 37%
  • English only 63%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Abbotsford Public School has an ICSEA of 1113, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 87% of Australian schools. 47% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 6% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 368 students in 2025 (172 girls, 196 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Abbotsford Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1113
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+113
ICSEA percentile87
Bottom quarter of advantage6%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage17%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage47%
Total enrolment368
Girls172 (47%)
Boys196 (53%)
Language other than English37%
English only63%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Abbotsford Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
368 students
ICSEA
1113 · 87th percentile
Address
Abbotsford 2046

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Abbotsford Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Abbotsford Public School: common questions

Is Abbotsford Public School a public or private school?
Abbotsford Public School is a government (public) primary school in Five Dock - Abbotsford, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Abbotsford Public School?
Abbotsford Public School had 368 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Abbotsford Public School's ICSEA?
Abbotsford Public School has an ICSEA of 1113, above the national average of 1000 (87th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Abbotsford Public School located?
Abbotsford Public School is at Abbotsford 2046, in the Five Dock - Abbotsford SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).